Call Us Today! +91 9618167640 | 7337359229|

Durga Puja

//Durga Puja
  • Durga Puja

Durga Puja

2,000.00 1,799.00

Maa Durga is the form of Maa AdhyaShakti who represents the life and the existence of the world. Durga Puja is performed for

    • Protection from evil and removal of obstacles.
    • Relief from diseases and long illness
    • For wealth, happiness and Prosperity
    • For courage and building self-confidence
    • Seek blessings for a long and healthy life

Pandit performs Puja to Goddess Durga where all the devotees will gather in large numbers to follow the procession. This puja can be booked by our pandit in

Product Description

Durga Puja

One of the most prestigious and awaiting festival of India is Durga Puja, which we also called Navratri. This word (Navratri) has its own meaning that is nine days. In this puja we worship Goddess Durga for nine days and her nine incarnations. These Avtar she took for destroy all evils on the earth. All the nine days are divided into three categories that is the first three days are dedicated to Maa Durga, the next three is for Goddess Laxmi and the last three for Saraswati, Goddess of Education. This puja is performed with great zeal all across India and is considered to be of utmost importance in all festivals. Navratri is being celebrated two times in years, which are known as Shardiya and Chaitra Navratri.

The word Durga, means The invincible and she is the supreme power what is everything around. The goddess is the amalgam of Maha Kali, Lakhsmi and Saraswati. According to the mythology her incarnation on the earth is to destroy a demon, named Mahishasur, who has the boon of lord shiva that no man or God will ever kill him. He grew arrogant and soon conquered earth as well as heaven. Then all the Gods have no idea what to do to stop this chaos. They ran to Lord Brahma, Vishnu and Mahesh for finding solution. This divine trinity then used their powers and created a female form Durga. Then in did a very long battle with Mahishasura and finally on ninth day killed him with pierced sword Lord Shiva. So this is the main story of victory over evil and also depicts the power of woman. Not only has this, the weapons she holds in all her eight hands signified the purpose. It means the power to destroy evil in all the directions. Maa Durga’s nine roops are following ; Shailputri, Bhramacharini, Chandraghanta, Kushmanda, Skandmata, Katyayani, Kaalratri, Maha Gauri and Siddidhatri.


The durga puja vidhi begins with Mahalaya, (in the morning of day before Navratri starts) in which we request Maa Durga to come on earth like every year and bless us. After that we do Kalash Stapana which is done on the very first day as per Muhurat. Then we worship goddess throughout these nine days in her different avatars as per our pandit says. The glorious day of the puja is eighth and ninth day, which are known as Maha Ashtami and Maha Navami. You can also book online pandit for organizing durga puja at home from our website.

The most prestigious mantras for chanting in these puja are

  1. Om Sarva Mangala Mangalye Shive Sarvartha Saadhike

Sharanye Tryambake Gauri Narayani Namostute



  1. Srishti Sthiti Vinashanam, Shaktibhute Sanatani

Gunashraye, Gunamaye, Narayani Namostute


  1. Sarvashwarupe Sarveshe, sarvshakti Samanvite

Bhahevyahstrahinodevi, Durgedevi Namostute